Real Advice ♡

PhotoGrid_1491686193715

INSTAGRAM @whysanaa 

HERE ARE SOME THINGS I LEARNED OR THAT ARE JUST GOOD TO KNOW.

SIMPLICITY:

Enjoy simple things. A gym is expensive, go for a walk instead. Movies are expensive, go early and resist any snacks. Shopping is expensive, go to the mall and spend all day trying on cute clothes and taking selfies in the dressing room (makes you feel like a million bucks sometimes!). Time is expensive because you don’t have a lot of it so If you want to stay in bed all day on your day off, do it. If you want to just play board games with friends on a Saturday night do it. Simple fun is way better for your pocket and your anxiety.

CONNECTIONS:

Calling your friends is awesome because sometimes, it’s free therapy. And okay, maybe you’re 18 and you still have a horrible relationship with your parents. It’s okay. I am 19 and I still have problems with my whole family actually. Social media is a kind of safety net for me because that’s where I can be myself. Find where you can be yourself, it will help you stay sane.

CLEAN:

Sometimes when I feel crappy, I take a shower. I clean the living room. I do the dishes. I vacuum. I mop. I open the windows. I get the trash out of the house. Change into some clean clothes. Organize my desk. Clean out your closet and put all your unwanted clothes in bags to donate. Just a small amount of cleaning can make you feel like you accomplished something.

HOBBIES:

It depends on your personality, your budget, and how much free time you have. Drawing , singing, and writing are free. Exercising can be free if you run or walk in the park. But most hobbies do actually cost money. Video games, playing an instrument, painting, sewing, cooking/baking, making things – those all cost money. Some of them lots of money. But you have to have a hobby outside of social network, sleeping, and working. It’s another thing to keep you sane and it’s just a good idea.

TOXIC PEOPLE:

Do not be afraid to cut people out of your life that do nothing but make you feel bad about yourself or insult your life. This could mean breaking up with your partner, unfriending a person from your social circle, cutting out a whole circle of people, or even not talking to a relative(s). It’s not easy for some people but if they do not build you up, they will only tear you down.

SLEEP:

This one is so important. You need a good bed and a quiet, dark place to sleep. If you are scared of the dark, get a night light. Can’t sleep in silence? Get a fan. I have both of these and they help. You’re brain will feel tired if you ‘slept’ for 12 hours but only got 1 hour of REM. REM can really only happen every night if you are in a calm and dim environment. Quality of sleep will effect your eating habits, your emotional state, your mental stability, and your ability to make rational decisions among other things.

SO THESE ARE OBVIOUSLY JUST A FEW THINGS, BUT I FEEL THEY ARE IMPORTANT TO SHARE. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO ADD ANY  BELOW DOWN IN COMMENTS!

♡ Do follow me on Instagram @whysanaa ♡

Leave a Reply

